När vi har speciella relationer till våra vänner

Jag har alltid önskat mig en vän likt den Alan Shore har med Denny Crane i Boston Legal. De har en väldigt speciell relation till varandra men kan i slutändan bara vara när de har sina stunder. De kan vara med om världens konstigaste saker under dagarna men kan sitta och analysera helt andra saker när de väl får en stund över. De sitter och sippar på whiskey och röker cigarr och delar stunden på något obeskrivligt skönt sätt.


Goda vänner


Några bra Alan Shore och Denny Crane moments:


Brad Chase: Uh, I think that's my seat.
Alan Shore: Yes, I did see someone's things here. I moved them to a less desirable location.

Brad: I outrank you.
Alan: And I'm such a slut for authority.

Denny Crane: May I express a thought, because I so rarely get one... and I should preface this by saying that I'm so far up the ass of big business I view the world as one giant colon.

Denny: Now, Alan, if all else fails and you think you've lost, pretend you've won! Works for our President.

Alan: Let me tell you two things about myself. I too am a lawyer, I can be painfully vindictive, and I do not play fair.
Lester Tremont: That's three things.
Alan: See? Not playing fair already. And I'm just getting started.

Alan: You know, we have a little saying in Massachusetts: "Maybe someday you'll get horribly sick and die."

Judge Sean O'Byrne: I find it insulting to be lectured by an American about the environment.
Denny: Watch it, Judge. We're a superpower. Don't make us add you to the axis.

Denny: Did something happen? ... Was I in the room when it happened?

Sally Heep: Is that fair?
Alan: I don't understand the question.

Denny: Ban red meat--that cannot pass constitutional mustard.
Shirley Schmidt: The word is "muster," Denny, but you're right, the law lacks condiments.

Denny: You hear the one about the fella who died, went to the pearly gates? St. Peter let him in. Sees a guy in a suit making a closing argument. Says, "Who's that?" St. Peter says, "Oh, that's God. He thinks he's Denny Crane."


//Krizz

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0